​​​​​​​​​Our ​Leadership Team​

At CenterPoint Energy, our board of directors and executive management team are committed to building a company that is always there for its customers, employees and shareholders. Our leadership team cares about our communities and appreciates your input. If you have feedback or a concern that has not been resolved through normal customer service channels​, please use the ECONNECT link to your right to contact leadership. 

Executive Committee

John W. Somerhalder II​
Interim President & Chief Executive Officer

Kristie L. Colvin
Interim Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer​​

Scott E. Doyle
Executive Vice President, Natural Gas Distribution

Kenneth M. Mercado
Senior Vice President of Electric Operations, Technology Operations and Chief Integration Officer

Sue B. Ortenstone​
​Senior Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer

Jason M. Ryan
Senior Vice President & General Counsel

Joseph J. Vortherms
Senior Vice President, Competitive Energy Businesses