​​​​​Agencies in Action Program​​​

Residential Energy Efficiency Program​

Agencies in Action

CenterPoint Energy’s Agencies in Action helps income-eligible houses providing comprehensive whole-house energy efficiency upgrades.

Residents must have an annual household income of less than 200 percent of the federal poverty guidelines to be eligible for this program.

Contact the following area community agencies and non-profit organizations to apply for the program:​​

​​Agency​​​Contact​PhoneEmail
​Ambassadors CCC​Gwendolyn Jones​713-834-2921 gjones77@outlook.com
​Antioch Baptist ChurchVince Griggs, Sr.832-298-8444 vgriggssr@gmail.com
​Chinese Community Center​Kelley Lou​713-271-6100, ext 107 kelley@ccchouston.org
Comm. Action Committee of Victoria
(serves Brazoria county)
Pat Kremling361-578-2989patkremling@cacv.us
​Ft Bend CORPS​Ron Castillo​281-617-7416 rcastillo@fbcorps.org
Fort Bend Habitat for Humanity​Sherwin Sun​281-403-0708 sherwin@fortbendhabitat.org
​Neighborhood Centers Inc.​Sommer Harrison​713-685-6512 sharrison@neighborhood-centers.org
​Peoples United Summit​Allen Provost​832-423-3999 aprovost19@yahoo.com
​VN Teamwork​Mike Nguyen​281-495-8936ikecnguyen@vnteamwork.org​

 

Or email us at agenciesinaction@CenterPointEnergy.com.

Visit the program database​ for information about joining this program as a non-profit entity