​Federal Disaster Declaration

Find out if your county is included in the Federal Disaster Declaration

Updated: Sept. 6, 2017, 4: 00 p.m.

As the days go by, we know you’re still extremely concerned about getting the help you need.

To keep you informed, we’ve created a helpful list below, outlining Texas counties that have been declared a federal disaster area. Federal disaster areas won’t be subject to service disconnections due to non-payment.

This way, you can focus on what’s most important – family and recovery.    

Texas counties declared as emergency: ​
​Angelina​Jim Wells
​Brazos​Live Oak
​Fort Bend​San Jacinto
​Galveston​San Patricio