CenterPoint Energy



CenterPoint Energy reports annual shareholder meeting results

HOUSTON – April 25, 2013 – CenterPoint Energy, Inc. (NYSE:CNP) announced that at its annual meeting today, its shareholders:

  • Elected Milton Carroll, Michael P. Johnson, Janiece M. Longoria, David M. McClanahan, Susan O. Rheney, R.A. Walker and Peter S. Wareing to serve on the company’s board of directors for one-year terms; 

  • Ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the company’s independent auditors for 2013; and

  • Approved the advisory resolution on the compensation paid to the company’s named executive officers as disclosed in the proxy statement.
Donald R. Campbell, O. Holcombe Crosswell and Sherman M. Wolff retired after serving 8, 15 and 6 years, respectively, on the board of directors of CenterPoint Energy and predecessor companies.

CenterPoint Energy, Inc., headquartered in Houston, Texas, is a domestic energy delivery company that includes electric transmission & distribution, natural gas distribution, competitive natural gas sales and services, interstate pipelines and field services operations.  The company serves more than five million metered customers primarily in Arkansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, Oklahoma, and Texas. Assets total more than $22 billion. With more than 8,700 employees, CenterPoint Energy and its predecessor companies have been in business for more than 135 years. For more information, visit the Web site at